This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1
Reviews
    david
    gb
    9.6
    5 August 2017
    Panoramic views!
    Property allows dogs.
    Super, panoramic location up on the hillside overlooking Posada and the sea. Lovely pool. Cooling breeze due to position. Good rooms. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Use of the kitchen lunchtimes and evenings great for self catering on the odd day or two. Lovely owners. The small town of Posada has several restaurants, bars and take-aways less than a ten minute drive down the hill.
    Zdenek
    cz
    10
    16 July 2017
    To be honest, we had so many questions about the culture and how they run the farms etc. but there was noone who could answer us in english.. We tried sometimes in Italian tho, it was fun :) Sardinia is getting very popular by tourist from all around the world and if they get english speaking person there, it would be more convenient and may attract more tourists. That is just our point of view.
    We have been searching through the internet for 2 weeks, looked for place to stay for 10 days in Sardinia and Agriturismo Irghitula won all the way! It actually exceeded our expectations because it's more beautiful than on pictures. The location is calm and not far from the best Notsh-East beaches where you can get by car in 20-40 minutes. It's also close from POSADA and LA CALETTA where you can eat in romantic restaurants by the beach. Staff are very kind and helpfull. Marco showed us the whole farm, pigs, cows and other animals. Rooms are very clean, garden and pool area looking stunning and well maintained! Every now and than we were invited for a traditional home cooked dinner. Delicious meals! Seriously, we had a great time staying there. We will come back for sure.
    zoe
    gb
    5.0
    10 July 2017
    ?????????????
    Demand for additional 15 euros for a camp bed in room that was unused which led to an argument Persisted to ring my mobile number. Nothing available after breakfast. Evening meal only available on a Friday. Nothing available nearby (you have to drive). Access quite remote and narrow lane. Nearest supermarket shut at 20.00.
    View (except for antennae)
    Bjanka
    ba
    9.2
    4 July 2017
    A beautiful and romantic place!
    I absolutely loved the view! The property is located on a hill overlooking the surroundings and you can enjoy the sunset while sitting next to the pool and enjoying a glass of wine. The property has a beautiful pool to relax in. We also enjoyed a typical Sardinian dinner, which was amazing! It is organised once a week by the hotel and you should not miss it! The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfy.
    johannes
    nl
    9.2
    30 June 2017
    Nice friendly accomodation on a fantastic spot.
    Can be quite windy on the mountain
    Nice view
    Jose
    gb
    9.2
    21 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denis
    us
    10
    6 September 2016
    Pool, location on a hill with a view, breakfast, welcoming owners, clean and elegant room, quiet location
    bcv
    at
    6.2
    4 September 2016
    fantastic location.
    cleaning: it was mentioned when booking, but I simply overread it - but cleaning is only every 4 days (at the accomodation they told us even every 4 nights, meaning every five days - this has been changed; anyhow, we stayed there for 2 full weeks and i have to admit that when on vacation when you are on the beach every day cleaning every day with fresh towels is indispensable. staff was pretty friendly in offering new towels - anyhow, has to be considered. breakfast: ok, but in Italy i personally expect fresh croissants and not defrosted ones ;-) Room for three people: we were two adults plus a girl of 11 years and with the extra bed our room was super full, difficult to move around, very little space left. the rooms looked much bigger on the picture, of course - being in Sardinia you are not in the room, but just in the evening and morning hours this might be an issue. bathroom: shower curtain so badly placed that water flows always outside the shower, hence a wet bathroom all the time... (considering cleaning every 4 days, this gets a bit annoying too) common kitchen with cooking hours is not "everyones cup of tea" and we definitely prefer private kitchen - but this is a matter of preference. very few shelves/little storage place in the room - we have been there for two weeks, three people - a bit challenging.
    location of Irghitula is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC with many possibilities to do excursions to amazing beaches; ASTONISHING view from the pool to the sea, VERY GOOD wifi connection EVERYWHERE at Irghitula!
    Jeroen
    nl
    9.6
    3 September 2016
    Shower
    Personal Location
    Oceane
    fr
    10
    7 August 2016
    Great location and view ! Confortable House and really friendly staff !
    John
    gb
    10
    3 July 2016
    Very enjoyable and rural
    A bit more shade around the pool would have been nice. Be prepared to drive to restaurants along a narrow steep road.
    Magnificent views, nice room. Good pool
Close